If you want a Store Leads alternative, choose by the job. To reach online stores in the week they open, with an email that has been checked and a list of what each site is missing, look at a launch-day feed such as Vetted Leads or FisherLeads. To research millions of established stores by apps, revenue and history, Store Leads is hard to beat, and StoreCensus, BootLeads and BuiltWith are the closer swaps.
Every fact about a competitor below comes from that company's own pages, read in October 2026. Prices are as those pages showed them then, in US dollars.
Who should switch from Store Leads, and who should stay?
Switch if most of these describe you:
- You sell setup, design, ads or email flows to new stores. A store that opened this week is the one with no analytics and nothing on the page to capture an email.
- You want to export a list to your own sheet or cold email tool without moving up to a $250 a month plan. As of October 2026, Store Leads' cheapest plan (Premium, $75 a month) has no CSV export. Export starts on Pro.
- You want every email checked with its mail server before it reaches you, so you are not writing to an inbox that does not exist.
- You work alone and have no CRM to keep in sync.
Stay if most of these describe you:
- You research markets: which apps stores install, estimated sales, traffic, how a niche has grown.
- You need breadth. Store Leads shows 13,825,170 active stores on 415 ecommerce platforms (as of October 2026).
- Your pipeline runs through HubSpot, Pipedrive, Salesforce or Outreach, and you want enrichment to land there.
- You need history or product search, which Store Leads sells on its Enterprise plan.
What is Store Leads, and why do freelancers look for alternatives?
Store Leads is a database of ecommerce stores with firmographic, technographic and contact data, sold as subscription plans. As of October 2026 it lists about 40 attributes per store and around 60 filters, covers 415 platforms, and says roughly 135,000 new active stores are added each week. Its data is updated weekly, typically on Sundays (Pacific time).
That is a research tool built for scale, and it does that job well. The reasons a freelancer goes looking elsewhere are usually practical:
- Export sits on a higher plan. Premium ($75 a month, or 15% off billed yearly) gives 2,000 searches a month, one user, data on any two platforms and a Chrome extension, but no CSV export and no API. Pro, at $250 a month, adds CSV export, the API and MCP access.
- Emails are non-personal addresses. Store Leads describes its emails as "non-personal email addresses" and points to integrations (Apollo.io, ContactOut, Cognism or FullEnrich) for personal contact data.
- The data is updated weekly. For market research that is fine. When you want to be the first freelancer in a new owner's inbox, you want to hear about the store the day it opens.
- Its pages say nothing about writing outreach. It does run an MCP server so an outside AI assistant can read Store Leads data on Pro and above, which is data access, not writing.
None of this makes Store Leads a bad product. It was built for a different job than "find a store that opened this week and pitch it today".
How do the Store Leads alternatives compare?
Competitor figures are as of October 2026, from each company's own pages.
| Tool | Cheapest paid plan | Free option | How fresh | Platforms | Contact data | AI writing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Store Leads | Premium, $75/month, no CSV export | Free account with a limited preview | Updated weekly | 415 ecommerce platforms | Non-personal emails, phones, socials; personal contacts through integrations | Not stated |
| Vetted Leads | Two plans, see pricing | 10 contacts once and the newest 50 leads each day, no card | Launch day; nothing older than 7 days enters the feed | Shopify, WooCommerce, WordPress, Wix, Squarespace, Framer, Webflow, custom sites | Every email checked with its mail server; social links where the site has them | Yes: Freddy drafts the first message, on Pro |
| FisherLeads | Premium, $50/month, 5,000 exports a month | Free to browse, no card; free browser extension | Says it finds sites the day they go live | Over 30, including Shopify, WooCommerce, WordPress, Magento, Squarespace, Wix and custom | Usually an email plus social profiles | Finn AI Prospecting Workspace, on Business and Enterprise |
| StoreCensus | Starter, $49/month, Shopify only, 2,000 credits a month | Free plan with 3 testing credits | New stores added weekly | Shopify and WooCommerce | Store contact emails (1 credit); decision-maker contacts (2 credits) from Professional up | Not stated |
| BootLeads | Starter (its page shows no price) | Free search, no card | New stores added daily | Shopify, WooCommerce, Wix, Magento, PrestaShop, BigCommerce | Emails, phone and WhatsApp numbers where found | Not stated |
| BuiltWith | Basic, $295/month (per its help page), 2 technologies | Free single-site lookups | Technology trends updated weekly | Any technology, including 2,500+ ecommerce ones | Emails, phones, names and titles, where they can be found | No |
StoreRadar, a Shopify-only store database sold mainly as a one-time file, is covered briefly further down.
When Store Leads is the better pick
Store Leads is the right tool, and worth its price, when:
- You need size. 13.8 million active stores across 415 platforms. A launch-day feed only holds sites from their first week. (Vetted Leads held 35,727 leads as of 16 October 2026. That is a feed of new sites, not a census of the web.)
- You sell on numbers. Store Leads shows estimated monthly sales, visits and page views. Vetted Leads has no revenue estimates.
- You filter by apps and technologies. App installs, about 40 attributes and 60 filters let you find, say, every store running a particular reviews app.
- Your team lives in a CRM. It connects to HubSpot, Pipedrive, Salesforce and Outreach. Vetted Leads has no CRM integrations.
- You need history or product search. Both are on the Enterprise plan.
- You build on top of the data. API and MCP access come with Pro and above.
If you are an agency pitching established stores with real revenue, those features are what you are paying for. A freelancer pitching a store that opened on Tuesday will mostly not touch them.
Which Store Leads alternative fits your work?
Vetted Leads: new stores and business sites on launch day
Vetted Leads reads the public certificate transparency logs, where new HTTPS certificates are recorded (Wikipedia has a clear explainer of Certificate Transparency). When a site gets its first certificate, Vetted Leads visits it, checks it is a real business, and lists what the site is missing. On 15 October 2026 it checked 939,493 sites. As of 16 October the feed held 35,727 leads, 1,991 of them launched in the previous 24 hours.
What you get on each lead:
- The platform: Shopify, WooCommerce, WordPress, Wix, Squarespace, Framer, Webflow or custom.
- The gaps: no ad pixel, no analytics, no email tool, no meta description, no contact form, no booking tool, no reviews widget, images without alt text. Pro also says what each gap costs the business.
- An email the domain's mail server has confirmed. Addresses the server will not confirm are dropped before they reach the feed.
- Social links, where the site has them.
On Pro, Freddy drafts the first message from the site's gaps. Both paid plans include CSV export and an MCP connector that lets Claude, ChatGPT or Cursor search the feed. It is not only stores: new service businesses come through too, which helps if you sell websites or SEO to studios and trades as well as shops.
Where it is weaker than Store Leads: a much shorter history (nothing older than a week enters the feed), no revenue estimates and no CRM integrations. You can try it with 10 free contacts, no card, and there is a side-by-side page on Vetted Leads vs Store Leads.
FisherLeads: the closest match on launch-day stores
FisherLeads calls itself "the platform for newly launched stores": a live feed of new online stores and business websites, with founder contact details. Its methodology page says candidates come from public signals, including newly registered domain feeds and certificate transparency, and a site is listed once its storefront is checked as live. Its own audit from September 2026 reports a median domain age at detection of "the same day".
As of October 2026, Premium is $50 a month for 5,000 exports, feed search, founder contacts, profiles with platform, tech stack and revenue band, filters, alerts and saved lists. Business ($150 a month) raises exports to 20,000 and adds Finn, its AI prospecting workspace. Enterprise ($250 a month) adds unlimited exports, webhooks and Zapier. Browsing is free with no card, and a free browser extension shows any site's age and platform.
Pick it if you want 30+ platforms, directories by trade and country, a published accuracy audit, or webhooks and Zapier.
StoreCensus: Shopify and WooCommerce research with automation
StoreCensus is a searchable database of Shopify and WooCommerce stores: 4,752,699 on its homepage as of October 2026, with new stores added every week.
Starter is $49 a month: Shopify only, 2,000 credits, unlimited searches, CSV export of unlocked leads and two automation flows. A store contact email costs 1 credit; a decision-maker contact costs 2, and those come from the Professional plan up. Professional ($99 a month) adds WooCommerce, decision-maker contacts, a built-in CRM, an API, and integrations with Apollo, Instantly.ai, SmartLead.ai and Zapier. The free plan gives 3 testing credits, no card.
It suits you if you want Store Leads-style filtering (100+ filters, app and plugin installs, revenue bands that it describes as estimates) at a lower entry price, and two platforms are enough.
BootLeads: a large multi-platform list with phone numbers
BootLeads builds its ecommerce database by crawling public storefront pages and says it does not buy data from third parties. As of October 2026 its homepage counts 7,146,507 active stores across Shopify, WooCommerce, Wix, Magento, PrestaShop and BigCommerce, with new stores added daily. It lists 2,364,075 stores with an email, 1,388,952 with a phone number and 607,296 with WhatsApp, and shows each email with the page it came from.
Search is free, no card. Starter includes 200 searches and 20,000 CSV records a month, API access, 30+ filters and saved search alerts. The page shows no price, so check it yourself before you plan around it. It can push leads into Instantly, Smartlead, Apollo and HubSpot.
Pick it if you call or message stores as well as email them.
BuiltWith: technology lead lists for any website
BuiltWith is a technology lookup ("find out what websites are built with") that also sells lead lists built from the technologies a site uses. As of October 2026 it tracks 127,809+ technologies across more than 370 million active domains, including over 26 million ecommerce sites. Single-site lookups are free. Paid plans have no trial.
Basic is $295 a month (BuiltWith's help page says per month) for 2 technologies, 2 keywords and CRM integration. Pro is listed at $495 with unlimited technologies. Every plan includes CSV and Excel export, plus contact names, emails and titles where they can be found. Technology trends update weekly, and a "Net New Leads" view shows sites that started using a technology since you last looked.
It is the better choice if your offer is tied to a technology ("I move stores off platform X", "I fix sites running tool Y"), or you sell well beyond ecommerce. It has twenty-plus years of technology history and daily sync with Salesforce, HubSpot and Pardot.
StoreRadar: a Shopify file you buy once
StoreRadar is a Shopify-only store database sold mainly as a one-time file. If you would rather buy a list once than pay every month, look at what it offers today on its own site.
Why does a store's age change how you pitch it?
A store that opened this week and a store that has sold for three years need different emails.
The three-year-old store already has an agency, or a nephew who "does the website", or a stack of tools it chose for reasons. You are asking it to switch. The new store is still being set up. The owner is watching the first orders come in, and the gaps are real. Nobody has to switch anything: you are offering to finish what they started.
That is why the gap list matters more than the store count. Here is what each common gap means for a new store, and what you can offer to fix it.
| Gap | What the store loses | What you can offer |
|---|---|---|
| No ad pixel | Any ad it runs has no purchase data to learn from, and it cannot retarget visitors who left | Install the Meta or TikTok pixel and test the purchase and add-to-cart events |
| No analytics | It cannot see where visitors come from or where they drop off | Set up analytics with ecommerce tracking and one simple weekly report |
| No email tool | A visitor who does not buy on the first visit is gone: no welcome series, no abandoned cart email | An email tool, a signup form and two or three core flows |
| No meta description | Google picks the search result snippet from the page text on its own (Google's guide to snippets explains how) | Titles and descriptions for the homepage and top products |
| No contact form | A buyer with a question has no easy way to ask | A form that lands in the owner's inbox |
| No booking tool | For a service business, every appointment means a call or a DM | Online booking linked to their calendar |
| No reviews widget | New buyers see no proof that anyone else bought and was happy | A reviews app and an automatic post-purchase review request |
| Images without alt text | Screen readers cannot describe the products, and image search has less to go on | Alt text for product and banner images |
A first email built from one gap
Pick the single gap you fix best and write about that one only. For example:
Subject: the ad pixel on [store name]
Hi [first name],
Saw [store name] went live this week. Congratulations. The [product] range looks good.
One thing I noticed: there is no ad pixel on the site yet. If you start running Instagram ads, Meta will have no purchase data to learn from, and you will not be able to show ads to people who visited and left without buying.
I set this up for new Shopify stores: pixel installed, purchase and add-to-cart events tested, and one retargeting audience ready to use. Fixed price, done before you spend your first ad dollar.
Want me to send a two-minute video showing exactly what is missing?
[Your name]
It is short and it names something true about their site. The ask at the end costs them one word to answer. If they do not answer, one follow-up four or five days later with the video already recorded is enough.
How do you test a Store Leads alternative before you pay?
Do not choose from feature lists. Run the same test on each tool's free option and count what you could actually use.
- Write down your ideal store in one line: platform, niche, country, age, and one gap you can fix. For example: "Shopify, skincare, UK or US, opened in the last 7 days, no email tool."
- Run that search on every free option you are considering: Store Leads' free preview, Vetted Leads' 10 free contacts, FisherLeads' free browsing, StoreCensus' 3 testing credits, BootLeads' free search.
- Count the stores you could contact today. A result is only a lead if it comes with an email or a contact route you can use now.
- Open five stores from each list and look yourself. Is the store open? Is the gap real? Would you want this client?
- Send a small batch, 10 to 20 emails written from a real gap, and watch bounces and replies for a week.
- Work out the cost per usable lead, not the cost per month. A cheap plan that gives you three good leads can cost more than a dearer one that gives you thirty.
For a full walkthrough of finding new stores by hand and with tools, see how to find new Shopify stores.
What should you check before you cancel Store Leads?
- Save anything you still need before the plan ends: the stores you were tracking, the searches that worked.
- Check who else uses it. A teammate may depend on the CRM sync or the extension.
- Ask whether you still need revenue estimates or history. If you pitch established stores on their numbers, a launch-day feed will not replace that.
- Think about running both for a month. A research database and a launch-day feed do different jobs, and one month of real replies tells you which one earns its place.
Questions people ask
What is the best Store Leads alternative for freelancers?
It depends on the job. To reach stores in the week they open, a launch-day feed such as Vetted Leads or FisherLeads fits best. To research established stores by platform and apps at a lower entry price, StoreCensus (from $49 a month as of October 2026) or BootLeads sit closer to Store Leads.
Is there a free Store Leads alternative?
Several have free options as of October 2026. Vetted Leads gives 10 contacts once and the newest 50 leads each day, with no card. FisherLeads is free to browse, StoreCensus has a free plan with 3 testing credits, BootLeads has free search and BuiltWith offers free single-site lookups.
Does Store Leads include CSV export on its cheapest plan?
No. As of October 2026, Store Leads' Premium plan ($75 a month) has no CSV export and no API. CSV export, the API and MCP access start on Pro, at $250 a month.
How often does Store Leads update its data?
Store Leads says its data is updated weekly, typically on Sundays (Pacific time), and that roughly 135,000 new active stores are added each week (as of October 2026).
Which Store Leads alternative finds new Shopify stores fastest?
The launch-day feeds. Vetted Leads finds a site when its first certificate is issued and admits nothing older than 7 days. FisherLeads says it catches stores the day they go live. StoreCensus adds new stores weekly and BootLeads daily.
Does Vetted Leads have revenue estimates or CRM integrations?
No. Vetted Leads has neither, and its history is short because nothing older than 7 days enters the feed. If you need revenue estimates or CRM sync, Store Leads, StoreCensus or BuiltWith fit better.
